Photographing .....

..... Kate.

I've had an enjoyable day today. I had a fairly productive morning getting chores done around the house, placed a few sample orders with some online photo processors to try them out for quality and had a trip to the local picture framers to get a frame made.

This afternoon I called around to my friend Kate's place to take some photos of her in her workspace at home as she needs some to use online and possibly in a book. Kate is a bookbinder details of her work here. It was an interesting photo shoot as I normally photograph strangers and I've known Kate for years and she hates having her photo taken. Some of the wonderfully self deprecating lines from Kate today included.
'Make me look 30.'
'Don't get my fat arse in the photo.'
'Argh, I look like my mother in that one.'
'Delete that, I've got a double chin in it.'
Kate's workspace is a tiny room so I ended up using the 10mm lens which can be less than flattering, but hopefully I ended up taking a few photos that Kate will like.

After taking the photo's in Kate's workroom we had a cup of tea and some home made Madera cake and I took a few photos in Kate's dining room ( including this blip ). Kate very kindly gave me one of her handmade leather covered notebooks which I'm going to use for my photography notes.

This evening I've had an enjoyable run on the moor with Di and have just had a rather nice Lamb curry. I don't like other people taking my photo so I can sympathise with Kate today and thought I'd include myself in the blip, so today's blip is .....



..... Photographing Kate.


A few of the outtakes from today here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.