Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Lunch out AGAIN!

Lucky me! Today I drove over to Bellevue to pick up Tookie (oh oh she's put up my pix, too) for a lovely lunch at The Boarding House in Gilman Village, Issaquah, after we realized there wasn’t time for the original plan of the Black Dog Cafe in Snoqualmie (that we will do another time...!) Here she is in front of the restaurant staying OFF her foot on doctors’ orders.(:-) ha!) One of the reasons for today was for me to pick up the Ilford camera from her for the Blip stranger project. Which I will somehow deal with tomorrow (with some trepidation I admit!) and send it on. More about that tomorrow...
Not on the original plan for today, I had to get back to pick up the granddaughters from school - next week we will revert to our regular monday schedule for that. (which means monday kid blips) Had a good time catching up with the new school year. Tatum showed me some wonderful art work. Still hot today - we went to the park after dinner when it was cooler!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.