Just us

Pre-op today meant we saw the anethetist and talked through tomorrow. If baby has turned it means we don't have the C Section. I'm 99% sure it hasn't but asked the midwife to have a feel - she had a feel but said my stomach muscles were too strong to be able to be 100%. How to make a pregnant lady very happy!! So, we are third on the list meaning approx 11am in theatre. I can't eat or drink after midnight and have tablets to take to reduce acid. We had lovely midwives who we chatted to and we feel pretty calm about it all. We went shopping afterwards and for a lovely lunch too. Early night tonight for us, I'm just about to have a bath then retire. Not sure How much I'll sleep to be honest! Can't believe that this time tomorrow I'll be a mom to a human being!! Eeek! We'd best start being all grown up and proper I guess :) Thanks for all your kind thoughts and well wishes. I'll be back tomorrow with a special guest x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.