One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Riveting

The view from the train this morning, as we crossed the Liffey.
Through the condensation on the window.
All the sweated Carlsberg, the farted Guinness and the burped Vodka and Redbulls.

Dublin was hungover this morning.

Even more so than usual.

In other news: Mrs Raheny asked me if I could open all the windows in the kitchen, while I was cooking the rabbit for my lunch tomorrow. And apparently it is too "gamy" to heat up in the microwave within 3 feet of my nearest colleagues nostrils...
I tried to tell her that rabbit is the tastiest of rodents. Somehow this did not sell it to her…

In other other news: we discovered a Nutella cache in the attic playroom. It wasn't too hard to get Finn to confess. Mimi was a lot harder to break. She will be trouble... She already is trouble...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.