TV Repair Shop

You can keep your Dixons, Tescos, Ebay, Online or whatever shop that sells TV's and electrical goods, where the repair mechanism is just an expensive insurance policy and a non green replacement. Here at the Terrace Road Television and Electrical shop in Buxton is a truly green business.. Tel: 01298 739 89 that makes things last rather than be thrown away.
About 4 years ago I bought a used sky box and remote control from here for about £25.00 or so.
A month ago the remote ceased to work and changing channels on a sky box manually can be done but you end up not doing it.
So,
I went in today with my remote to see whether I needed a new remote or skybox.
The owner took the remote apart and said there's not much I can do and i'll have some more remotes in a week, but i'll give the insides a clean and see if that works.
Wow, it did and when I asked him how much it was he said no charge.
He's moving to a retail park on the outside of Buxton and I asked him if he was sad to be leaving.
He said that he was delighted as he would have so much more space, because as you can see the entire shop resembles the inside of a tv.
In the 'old days' it wasn't a problem but now with the size of TV's he's run out of room.
Brilliant bloke, brilliant service, brilliant shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.