Meet Anthony

Today I took my One Stranger at a Time photo at Trader Joe's in Bellingham. I carried the little camera with me in my purse figuring I'd meet somebody to fulfill my "stranger" photo. Then I saw Anthony helping check people out. Bingo! So I went up to him and asked if he would mind my taking his photo. He was just fine about it, smiling his warm smile. I described Blipfoto and gave him a card so he could look himself up. I took one shot with my little purse camera, this photo, and then a closer black and white of his face with the disposable camera. In that one he was making a slightly goofy expression and I loved it. So "click." It is done. Next photographer is CelloNerd.

Still raining and blowing a bit. Still doing errands. Doing the wash. Maybe playing some indoor games and taking a walk later if it clears a bit. A quiet kind of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.