monochrome

By monochrome

Floored

This morning, the missus duly informed me that we were going shopping as she had contact lenses to pick up and needed some other things. I was a little miffed, as I had a full day of DIYing planned, namely laying the laminate flooring in the baby's room. However, as soon as she suggested that we could stop by Starbucks for a coffee I was on-board and was hurrying her out the door!
So, as it was, I didn't start laying the floor until the back of one o'clock, however it went faster than I thought, and the whole room was finished by half six. I'm sure a professional or such like could have finished the job in much less time (it is quite a small room after all, and it's the stuff you don't have to glue), however it was my first attempt at laying laminate. In saying that, it does look quite good (even if I do say so myself). DIY is so much more satisfying when you get to play with big power tools that make loads of noise and mess! It like you're really getting stuff done.
So, all in all, quite a successful weekend so far! Tiling in the kitchen tomorrow, so hopefully have a good few things ticked off my list by tomorrow evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.