Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

We walk - whatever the weather!

Wednesday again and the Haltwhistle Walkers set off on our weekly walks. The short walkers were at Bardon Mill and the long walkers started at Ladycross Quarry near Slaley. This is not our usual territory but we were ably guided by Lil, seen here.

It rained nearly all day. When it didn't rain, we were in mist. There were some wonderful fungi. In fact a magnificent fly agaric, complete with flies, nearly won the blip place for the day. I love photographing people, so this one of Lil won.

First thing this morning I was all packed for the walk and just doing some photo homework, when the phone rang. It was the printer to say that they had made a mistake and I needed to add 2 pages to the calendar. That gave me 30 mins to sort it out. Then Adobe Photoshop crashed and I had to totally reboot. By the skin of my teeth I managed to find and edit an extra photo and the calendar will be 13 months instead of 12. It took me about an hour to calm down again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.