PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Leopard!!

Backblip #17

My first ever wild leopard!! Many people are not as lucky to see this elusive cat in the wild.

I went back to a waterhole I had visited late yesterday afternoon in the hope of seeing an elephant herd, or maybe even lion. No lion and no elephant... just this gorgeous feline! She (?) was lying amongst the ruins of an old brick house perched high in the early morning sun. Ten minutes after I arrived she decided to come down for a drink. She slinked, she sat, she posed, she drank, she posed again ...she was the perfect model!

The absolute highlight of my day - within 30 minutes! I didn't end up finding lion today so I think I'll head back into Etosha tomorrow morning and try my early morning luck again!

Day 4 - Total distance travelled 1180kms

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.