My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Hot dog

Backblipped 7th October

Despite it being a dry day out there we couldn't quite decide what to do with our final day and so had a bit of a lazy start and finished a Scrabble game from the previous evening.

Eventually plumped on Gwennap Pit - an amphitheatre pit over at St Day - to start us off. Was quite impressive but the centre was shut and so we were in and out within 10 mins!

Headed over to Portreath for a pasty overlooking the beach and then set off on a coastal path walk down to Ralph's Cupboard (lots of ups and downs!) and Carvannel, followed by Reskajeage, Downs. Met a mad bunch of people doing a three day challenge along the coast path down to Lands End with 26 miles to be done each day! Running when they could, but definitely slowing to a walk on the steep bits! How they managed I don't know - wasn't particularly sunny but goodness it was hot and muggy! Poor Bill was panting like mad!

Down and back through Tehidy Woods - and just as I said we'd not met that many people we met loads! And loads of dogs! And all off the lead! Thankfully all was okay though!

Back to seeing a wedding party on the beach and a rather expensive car park fee :(

Decided to have a final drink down at Porthleven on the way back and just after I got out of the car I fell smack down on the ground - straight onto my knees without my hands blocking my fall. I've no idea how I did it but boy did it hurt and there was a nice amount of blood oozing down both legs - lovely - not! The wine was definitely needed!

Saw another wedding party down on the harbour (with the photographer taking the couple away down the jetty for absolutely ages - they still hadn't come back by the time we left and some of the wedding party were wondering where they'd got to!).

Back to the cottage for Strictly and fish cakes!

Scrabble update:
6:4 to me!

Pasty scores:
James 9 (good!)
Jenny 9 (my favourite cheese and bacon and great view but very small!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.