River's Running High

It has been very wet and cold today. I visited a friend today who is having trouble with her earthquake damaged house re-pairs. Her insurance company say it is over cap and EQC say it's under cap and she just can't deal with it. I helped her out on a number of things and now her mind is a little more eased!

A real nightmare for manly people here in Christchurch. I even have a problem that started last week.. a guy said he was coming to dwell three holes to test the soil because of land damaged. The problem was he wanted to do it at the address where I live.. that has no land damage.. I said it would be the Parkland's property. But he said no..it was the one in St Albans. He aksed for me by name and this place is in Johns name which it different. I told him to get back to his boss. Now a week later he rings again and we go though the hole thing again. John got very angry about it all and didn't want anyone drilling holes in his garden.

After a hour on the phone to my insurance company last night they said they would sort it out. Hopefully now it is! John got a phone call from the insurance people while I was out to say there had been a mix up and it is the one in Parkland's.. what a carry on and waste of time!

On my way home from my friends place I stopped by the river and took this shot and you can see the river is running high. Here is the shot I took the other day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.