Tabbycat, Lost in the Shadows

The run of warm weather ended on this day, as a front moved through, bringing heavy downpours and ushering in dramatically cooler weather behind it.

It was mostly an indoor day for me, and I had good company: the Tabby was delighted, as always, to have me home.

In this photo, Dexter the Tabby tries to blend into the shadows. For who can even see a gray, black, and white Tabbycat in the darkness? But wait, I'd recognize that white bib and paws anywhere!

The song: Lou Gramm, with Lost in the Shadows, from the Lost Boys soundtrack. You'll recognize Gramm's voice immediately, as he is the former lead singer of the 80s rock band Foreigner. (And, by the way, I highly recommend the whole Lost Boys soundtrack: every song on it is good!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.