Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Shroomscape

It wasn't the perfect day for it but I thought I'd better get out and cut the grass as we're going away at the weekend for about 10 days and it'll be a right mess when I get back.

I don't know what you think it as chore, I just think there are better uses of my time. When I get out there though, it's a different matter. There's not much to occupy your mind so it just wanders and considers things that are usually blocked by radio, television, computers etc so it's a bit of quality 'me time'.

I was tipped off that there were some nice red (with white spots) pixie mushrooms in this wood. I couldn't find any but hey ho, I probably don't know where to look.

This isn't a proper mushroom shot, I didn't shine lights or use a macro lens, there's certainly no focus stacking. it's another worm's eye view and I like to think as more of a landscape - with mushrooms.

Happy Wednesday to you!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.