Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Black and White White Takes Black

Today is the indirect result of yesterday's camera travails. The looking at various modes that necessitated led me to remember about the User modes, one of which I have set up for my Milky Way photography, and switches to RAW+jpg, ISO 3200, manual exposure, and shake reduction off. I found that one of the parameters that can be stored in a User setting is custom image, such as B&W. Normally I still wouldn't have been terribly interested, as I like to convert B&W using Filterstorm's colour filter settings, and tweak the contrast and such, but! I found that in the K-30's B&W custom image setting one can adjust the parameters, which happen to be colour filter, contrast, high key, and some others. So with a green filter, and a dab of contrast and high key, I saved my B&W User mode. 8)

That mean that today while walking between railway station and work I had my camera set to that mode, and I was looking for shots that might take advantage of that. Thus, I noticed this in the grounds of the Carrington Hotel. I was rather taken with the large lawn chess anyway, and more so when I saw there was a bloke taking a photo of the couple (?) playing with them. He seemed to be organising them and setting up the photo actually. I also rather like the lounging couple, and their toddler watching the chess.

A little crop and a touch of clarity from Photogene, and I think it's good to go. Even better large.

Another One Street Entry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.