Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Sun mates

Wouldn't you know it? The best day we've had since April, and I've been stuck inside slaving away to keep clients happy. It really is deligthful out there, with strong btight sunshine streaming from a clear blue sky and even a touch of warmth around.

Not everyone in the house is as conscientious as I am, though. I thought I heard a noise as I was pottering around making coffee, ready to settle down for a well-earned break. Sure enough, when I went to investigate I found Harry the Hippo and The Birdman soaking up the sun. They'd actually cleared a patch in the middle of the garden-that-would-be-a-jungle and had set themselves up for a touch of toasting. For all I know they're still there (it would have been really mean to take out my frustration on them). I hope Harry has applied some lotion. When I spotted them he looked as if the old sweat glands were beginning to act up ...

BTW: This is blip 12, which brings another tiny milestone for this neophyte blipper (a sort of milepebble, I guess) -- my Just Me front page is now full (it looked so untidy up until now).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.