A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Greek Town Family Fun

I love Greece (by the way, Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun, I saw the blip-link you sent me from Varavas' Cousin on Crete, WHILE my taxman and I were walking through the Greek Festival in Greek Town in Chicago! I think it's a SIGN that we must plan a trip to that beach in Crete....let's set the date: Um, how about August, 2011?). I love Greek food and Greek people, and Greek architecture, and Greek music and dancers and and and....well, you get the picture. I should have been born Greek. But I was born half-Russian and somehow I see a connection - the music is similar, at least to me...and the people are friendly and beautiful and sweet.

I'm carried away. We met the kids and grandbabies downtown in Greek Town tonight and we ate and had the time of our lives. Who knew??? Who knew that I'd make it til almost 11 p.m. on farmers market day after only 5 hours of sleep AND after making THE MOST INCREDIBLE...I'M NOT EXAGGERATING ONE BIT (I don't think) lemongrass & clary sage moisturizing heavenly shampoo. I'm looking for names - any ideas? No royalties for coming up with the winning name, but perhaps a bottle of the stuff might come your way???? What should we call it?

I'm plum tuckered out. See you all later. Oh, this is my grandson and daughter dancing their hearts out to Greek music at the festival. Love this =).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.