NStephens

By NStephens

Whatcha Lookin At?

At long last....my internet is back!! And to celebrate I went for a walk up to Willens Hill which overlooks the town of Wagga Wagga and noticed a small family of Kangaroos feeding on the downslope of the hill. By the time I took this shot the others in the group had hopped away further down the slope out of my reach. The 2 reasons the kangaroo is a little out of focus is because of the lowish light available and the range. I believe I was pretty much at my full range on my telephoto lens (300mm). I do like the colours however. The purple and the green contrast nicely and the kangaroo itself is nicely situated at an intersecting point on the 'rule of thirds'. Considering I only had a limited amount of time to take this photo, I'm quite happy with it.
Your thoughts?

P.S It's great to be back blipfoto!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.