David Takes Pictures

By DavidTakesPics

'England's still shit and it's still raining'

That's a lyric from a Frank Turner song, not my personal opinion.

So I suppose tonight's picture had to be football related didn't it?
In little over 90 minutes I'll know if England have qualified for the world cup. I know we aren't the best team. I know that we are excruciatingly dull to watch at times. All Roy Hodgson teams are - and I'm a Liverpool fan so, having had the misfortune to experience it up close, I know of what I speak in that regard.

But none of that really matters tonight. Tonight is just about making sure that England are at the World Cup in the summer. I couldn't care less how entertaining the match is this evening, as long as we win. Because frankly, England really will be a shit place to be in the summer if we aren't in the World Cup.

And you just know it'll be raining..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.