Sunny Weeds

Today I have mostly been lazy!
After dropping the Little Misses off I was chatting to Mrs A outside school and I was suddenly struck that it was silly to be standing there in the freezing drizzle.
So we drove to Costa and had a much more comfy chat!!
I came home with every intention of doing housework but made the fatal error of sitting down on the sofa - for a minute - before getting on with it.
Two hours later I just had time for a quick dash round the kitchen and to dust the bathroom shelves!
I'm useless!!
Then it was the usual Wednesday routine of taking a giddy Miss E to gymnastics and McDonalds.
Wednesday is definitely her favourite day of the week!
I am proper sleepy now! I didn't get to bed until after midnight and then read for half an hour.
That's probably why I couldn't get off the sofa!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.