AdamDC15

By AdamDC15

First completely clear view of Volcan Osorno

Stunning. Absolutely stunning. A few of us had taken a walk around the lakeside in the morning when it was still a bit grey and that was all perfectly nice. But in the afternoon I was mid-way through planning a lesson when the same couple burst in and went "ADAM. COME. NOW." Even just stepping outside I could see that it was a completely different view of the things, as there was barely a cloud ANYWHERE. But going down to the lakeside it was just.... brilliant.

THAT WAS UNTIL THE INCIDENT HAPPENED. Suvi, the man of this couple, suddenly told Catherine that something was wrong with the camera, and he may have done something. And on looking at it Catherine concluded that he had somehow wiped it of every. single. photo. Now, it was completely fine, the camera had gone into a low-power mode where it stops letting you check your own photos, but Catherine was DEVASTATED. So while I gave the two some space and walked a way down the lake to appreciate the view, from time to time I caught scraps of her going to pieces behind me. I have every sympathy for her, I can't imagine how it must have felt to lose months of spectacular travels in one stupid moment, hence the constant uploading of every photo I care about. BUT YEAH... little awkward... ah well, all was fine in the end and later we all drank wine to How to Train your Dragon to put it behind us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.