again, to the rose garden

Because I have a membership to the Ringling museum, it is easy to stop by anytime. I slip in for free as they say, since I have already paid! Sometimes, like today, I do not go inside to look at the art at all . . .  instead I wander the grounds and take photographs and grab lunch at the Banyan Cafe. I almost always end up in Mable Ringling's rose garden where the roses and this gazebo catch my eye and beg me to photograph them.

I blipped this gazebo in the garden recently with a different angle and treatment -see it here. Today I took this photo and removed the color and thought about making that my blip. Then I made a photo collage of 1/2 a gazebo in color matched with another 1/2 gazebo with no color. I thought about using that -but no! You can see my trials here. In the end the original photo won my heart.

What about you? I wonder what won your heart today?? xo lenna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.