A combination of ......

........ the 'BikerBear torch effect' and natural (grey and gloomy) light from the sitting room window.

These alstroemerias seem to be lasting an amazing amount of time - now three weeks two days - admittedly I have sorted out the best ones and discarded the worst but they are still looking good.

I was going to crop this (after a bit of a sharpen) to get rid of the leaded lights on the glass but, when I looked again, I liked the reflection on the window and the fact that the plants and grass outside make the blurry green background look almost watery.

Thank you very much for all your comments and stars this week - I am woefully behind.


Yet another public shooting in the USA - this time at LAX (Los Angeles airport) - one dead and many injured ..... my thoughts go out to all.


" One foe is too many and a hundred friends too few "
~ Hopi Proverb




NIKON D5200 : f/13 : 1/80" : 105mm : ISO 100 : EV -0.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.