All Aboard !

Well not really as it was just arriving but as promised I headed into work on my first day off out of two weeks off not that I'm trying to rub it it of course anyway as I was checking my comments for yesterdays blip a fellow blipper and sub of my journal WhiskyFoxtrot was looking for info on when the Sky 1 HD express was arriving so a mini blipmeet happened at Edinburgh Waverly as 91125 heading up 1S13 from London Kings Cross to Edinburgh arrived a couple of minutes ahead of schedule as the train has been branded in Sky 1 HD colours for the forthcoming TV documentary about East Coast Trains which starts on Sky 1 on Tuseday 12th of November at 20:00 hours lol called all aboard hence the title of my blip anyway it was nice to meet up with WhiskyFoxtrot again as we have met a couple of times now at blip meets at The Caly Sample Room pub at Shandon courtesy of the fixer of those meets Shandonner as we wandered all around Waverly's platforms getting different shots of the new paint job along with plenty of blethering then a quick stop for a tea and a latte whilst I treated WhiskyFoxtrot to a visit inside the cab of one of our Voyagers with a little help from a fellow driver as I was not on duty so a good wee afternoon all round and it was nice to see the new paint job and I'm looking forward to the fly on the wall documetary when it comes out soon as the train was specially done up to advertise the new series anyway my stomache held out today and a fine dinner of Ravioli with a three meat tomato pasta sauce and Garlic Doughballs went down rather nicely with a couple glasses of Californian White Wine now then movie for the day is "Blue Sky 1994" Looks good LARGE See Ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.