Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

WHAT A DIFFERENCE A DAY MAKES!

I am feeling "on top of the world" today after my melancholy day yesterday - and I think the sun makes such a difference to how we feel. We have wall-to-wall blue sky today, with just a gentle breeze and lots of sunshine.

Not only was the sun shining brightly, but the surf was high, so we went on to the pier at Boscombe to see if I could get some good shots with the new camera - I could have chosen so many, having taken over 200, but this one was my favourite.

This afternoon we went to Hengistbury Head, walked along to Mudeford Spit, and I took another 200 photographs, but this guy surfing taken from the pier was still my favourite, so won the day - I may put some onto Flickr later, but now it's time for tea and I need to be ready to watch Gareth Malone in The Choir - Sing While You Work!

Hope your Monday has been good - for those of you who still work, it's one day nearer to Friday!

Have a look here if you want to see more of the photographs I took today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.