Pristine Beauty

Yellow admiral, Vanessa itea.

I have blipped one of these recently, but this one posed so prettily for me, and it was so fresh looking that I couldn't resist it. I was particularly delighted to see the coloured stripes on the lower wings. These are so often worn or torn away. Best seen large.

Today has been very warm. I attacked the long grass that had swallowed up my raspberries and big lavender bush. The grass won. A couple of hours of hard grind freed the raspberries, but only half of the lavender.

It's always nice to get good news after bad. Yesterday I learned that I have skin cancer on my face. Today I heard that my flying greenhouse is fixable and that the repairs and replaced parts will cost about half the price of a new one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.