REMEMBER.

Well it was time to reflect and remember and pay our respect to all those who have gave there lives in both World Wars and all other wars where the ultimate sacrifice was made, and as both my parents served in the RAF many years ago along with me doing a short stint with the Royal Milatary Police in the TA's back in the nineties I have nothing but total respect for all those who have and still serve in the Armed Forces Of this country and normally this would be a day where I would never complain about anything but on this occasion and here's the reason why we got off the train at Haymarket with a few minutes to spare just before the clock struck 11am at the War Memorial to the fallen Hearts Football players who all signed up en masse to volunteer to join The McCrae's Battalion in the Great War now it is a busy junction at Haymarket so the traffic was stopped just before 11 and after the two minute silence they allowed the traffic to flow again well you couldn't hear the service for taxis peeping there horns and that was during the silence as well and buses and cars and trucks thundering past, could they not have stopped the traffice for around fifteen minutes just so everyone there could hear it I was so angry that they did not do that it's not much to ask Both my brothers were also at the service also anyway after the service it was into a couple of shops on Princes Street as I managed to get the last copy of a book by David Spaven on the life, death and rebirth of the Borders Railway which I'm looking forward to reading now then my blip is from the Garden Of Rememberance in Princes Street Gardens next to the Scott Monument and I did it with selective colour then it was into Costa to try out a festive White Chocatle hot Chocolate with cream and a drizzle of cherry sauce along with a yuletide chocolate log cake mmmmm scrummy indeed then the train back home so I could make Haggis, Tattie & Neeps all baked in the oven sprinkled with a little grated cheese on top totally scrummy anyway now then movie for the day is "Rememberence 2011"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.