The Future is ....

Orange.

I had a meeting this morning, as usual I did a little research into the chap we were meeting and found by the powers of deduction and a 30 second glance on Linked in, that we share a birthday, August the 18th.

Excellent, an ice breaker..

We were introduced and whilst we got some coffee I mentioned the birthday thing.. Boom, off he went. 'Do you still have a massive chip on your shoulder from always being the youngest in your year at school?'.

'No' I laughed 'Do you?'

'Yes (he was laughing) and I'm Ginger and Northern'. I'd not noticed either.
Anyway this set the tone for what turned out to be a productive and enjoyable meeting which finished with the phrase 'The Future is bright, the future is Ginger'. So when I saw the sky it just seemed to fit for the day.

Office bound all day only managed to get out for a very short walk this afternoon. I got as far as the Cemetery where there was a bench. Wider sky.

large


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.