2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Blue cock in Trafalgar Square

I decided to go for a long walk at Lunchtime and set Trafalgar Square as my target. I walked pretty swiftly to Oxford Street, across to Soho, Chinatown and Leicester Square dodging the tourists and half term families. It was a lovely day and the lighting on the giant blue cock was beautiful. You could see the London Eye from the edge of the square too.
After the photo, I headed back, stopping only briefly to pick up three plants for my office bookcase. I've been trying to find somewhere to get some plants for a while. I called in at the Oxfam shop on the way back to the office and bought two china plant pots and a saucer to put the plants on. I'm hoping that the African violet, peace lily and Aloe vera plant will cope with the office lighting.

Nice to get out for a longer walk - according to the app on my phone it was 3.56 miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.