2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Gherkin and canapes

After arranging to meet up with an old colleague this evening, I happened to bump into her on the platform of the station this morning. We're both commuting but haven't bumped into each other before.

I met up with her again in Aldgate after work. She was helping me suss out a venue for my work's Christmas party. We needed someone to go and taste the food offerings. I was happy to do it but would only have been able to try the veggie options. L volunteered to be my meat taster.

We had a good evening sampling the various canapes over a drink and then headed back home on the train together. It was great to catch up and find out what she's been up to.

The bar was very near the Gherkin and it looked pretty lit up at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.