The Green Wood...

...Firstly, I must humbly apologise for yesterday's fairly major hiccup - I was feeling emotionally, psychologically and physically really quite unwell and in a very dark place. A phone call to the Samaritans might have helped...

Sometimes we are made to feel worthless as people as well as human beings and today's society, especially the Government and such, when you are disabled in some way. A leech, a soaker, the list goes on and so I was forever in turmoil as to whether I could survive yet another long winter...

BUT where would I be without my beloved Blip? So many excellent images that just beg to be commented on, being part of this great community that does so much more than merely appraise each other's work.

So, yes, I do need to step back a bit, but Blip is part of my daily life, as important as any handful of pills, or even oxygen. And all you lovely lot provide this life support system!

So, back to today's, the correlation between rigid and regimented production woodland and the shape and texture of those around and amongst them. The colour is as was, the dense dull woodland providing the green cast. True, black and white could have been viable as well, but I think it works as it is.

Lens is Sigma EX 70-200mm f2.8

By the way, those wanting to see my posh dinner bash picture from Friday night, with Lord and Lady Benson, the Mayor etc.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.