Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Kettle SP

It was my turn to host the music session today. As usual, I just managed to get things ship-shape in time (best of do-it-the-night-before intentions somehow never seem to be realised), and we ended up having a grand time, with a terrific and varied selection of music.

A wee bit of imbibing in the local hostelry followed, which led to a continuation of a discussion about over-analysis of music and literature, after which we broke up and I made my way home to tidy- and wash-up. This is a bit of a sneaky self-portrait (not, I hasten to add, a 'selfie', which my brother in Australia assures me is a term that originated there), caught in the super shiny surface of my recently-acquired new kettle.

(Can you see me? Of course you can!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.