Coffee to go crazy for

I'm so busy at work at the moment that it was bound to happen eventually: I completely forgot to attend a meeting this morning. The irony is that I'd been at my desk since 06:00am working on a document that a colleague needed by 09:00am, and I'd switched off Outlook so that I wouldn't be distracted by e-mail and meeting requests while I was writing. If Outlook had been switched on, I would have received the meeting reminder, and not disappointed my colleagues by failing to turn up when expected.

So my day was another whirl of writing, teaching (4 hours in class with final year graduates, then two project supervisions) and meetings (again). I left the office just after 18:00, which is early for me (but bear in mind what time I started...)

It's at times like this that I wish I drank coffee. I think I am already crazy so definitely deserve Artisan Roast's finest. If you like the blip, you may be interested in seeing more of the Artisan Roast art work:

Depresso - October 1 2013
We sell coffee equipment - September 11 2013
Anaesthesiology - July 10 2013
Edinburgh trams as fast as prams - June 11 2013
Don't grow up - May 27 2013
Snowed-in Easter bunny - April 4 2013
Back for more coffee - February 20 2013
Apocalypse apology - January 12 2013
Bart Simpson on coffee - March 25 2012

Exercise today: 1 hour walk to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.