shopping . . . .

We went shopping for granite and I got a nice photo of Steven to boot!
I think he's happy because the choosing of the slabs did not take too long. Yes, I said slabs. We are re-doing our kitchen and will get rid of the terrible Formica counter tops with a wooden lip -yuck, and replace them with granite. I wrote about this at the beginning of the design process. We are just about done with our choosing of materials and getting through the permitting process. We have to have an updated elevation survey done as the one we have is in the former owners name, but we are one foot over the baseline of 8 ft, so all is well. This is all having to do with Fema flooding regulations, insurance and how much you spend on improvements - the nerve!! I don't think they will start demolition for a month?? I'll let you know!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.