Journey Through Time

By Sue

Out and About

This squirrel didn't see me out in the yard until he was halfway up the pole to one of the bird feeders. Having spotted me, he declined to stay around and fled the scene.

I did see the Kinglets today, through the window at the fountain. Both kinds, too. But, the photos were total junk, so today it's the squirrel.

Our weather is changing as the high pressure that has given us this fantastic sunny weather is breaking up and eventually rain will return to the PNW. As it should, too. The refuge at Ridgefield looks like it needs a healthy dose of rain.

Bill is off with his friend to see the Blazers basketball game and I am going to watch a movie before the dancing show starts. I have a little frozen lasagna that I'll nuke and fruit salad from the deli, so I'm all set.

Better go....catch ya later, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.