kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

Purple

A challenging shot today, as I was minding my own business, when all of a sudden a woman comes running out of her office RUDELY DEMANDING to know why I was taking a picture of "her" car, and telling me that I was NOT allowed to take a picture of her car without her permission.

Because of her overly aggressive "junkyard" attitude, I simply responded that I was taking a picture because I wanted to. She then decided she was going to call the Seattle Police department, who told her in no uncertain terms (they essentially laughed at her) that I was perfectly within my rights to photograph her car. That took her down a notch or two :)

Fortunately, she represents perhaps .01 percent of all the hundreds of custom license plates that I have photographed over the years.

I always make it a point to quickly tell (friendly) folks that I collect pictures of custom license plates, but I was not about to extend that courtesy to this individual.

Sadly, the idea that anyone with a camera and taking pictures is a possible "terrorist " still persists to this day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.