Blooming

Cordyline australis, a native of New Zealand.

My signature cabbage tree has at least fourteen panicles of flowers this year. That's the most it has ever had. Last year it managed only one. Looks like a sparrow didn't quite make it up to the nest with the long strand of dry grass.

This morning the low cloud and mist were gone and we had some big areas of blue sky for a while. The mountains appeared for the first time this week. There is very little snow on them now- a few small patches high up, and some thin threads down the ravines.

I didn't mind the days of misty rain because it was ideal for the vegetables that I had planted out at the start. Also, it gave me the opportunity to get some droplet photos. They are always best when the rain is very fine. I'm thrilled at the response my last two blips have received, so many hearts, stars and comments. Thank you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.