... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

"Pleeeeease don't put me outside!"

More cuddlesome in large ("L").

Macro is pretty magical: who knew that spiders could be so adorable? This could just have been a pest to catch and put out into the garden, but it turned out to be seriously cute. It looks so anxious...

I found this (tiny) spider on my bed, so did the obvious thing and got out my flash and macro lens... It was very small (about 5mm across; smaller than the O on my computer keyboard) so I couldn't really make out its features very clearly.
*Flash*
*Review*


Awww!? It has flying goggles!
"Please don't put me out in the cold...!", it trilled.

Argh. I really didn't know what to do...
I only had 10 minutes before I needed to leave for a practical, so I flashed it a few times (and it didn't like that! Turns out that jumping spiders are pretty good at jumping...), caught it in a glass, and put it outside.

I regretted it instantly; I should have kept it.
I already miss it...

p.s. Thank you so much for sending yesterday's feather to the Spotlight :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.