MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Mayland Mud

I've had a hectic day. Firstly I had an appointment with a senior carer at the well-being centre that my mother attends and straight after that one with her GP. My sister and I then met at Mother's house to do some admin and try to sort various issues regarding the garden, heating etc.

I never really appreciated my home village of Mayland when I lived there. I used to swim in the River Blackwater with the guys from the boatyard where I worked when I was doing my A levels, not appreciating its muddy loveliness.

I love this estuary so much now. Maybe it's because I am seeing it through the eye of a lens? No little egrets scraping with their feet in the mud when I was a child. Why didn't I venture onto to the saltings to explore this wreck as I have done today? It's even got its own little sandy beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.