Market Day

Our little village used to have a couple of markets, alas the last one was over 150 years ago.

Until today! Gemma from The Linton Kitchen organised a Christmas market on the old Market Square. The Ladies choir and the Childrens choir were both singing (together at some points), Rob and Clare from The Butchers we selling great burgers and hot dogs, Mattwas selling fine breads, and there was a beer stall (I left after that). A really good turn out of village folks it was a great event and I hope it happens again.

Other things happening today. Our new shed has been erected, I had to get Steve the gardener to do it as my rib is still giving my grief. This means we can tidy the garden before the next big village event tomorrow. The Living Nativity word has it there will be over 200 people along! This will be the biggest audience I've played in front of for a long time. Is it time for a Gin yet ?

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.