Highland Council by-election next week for Ward 10 - Black Isle. According to their website:

"The vacancy has arisen following the death of Councillor Billy Barclay who was elected to The Highland Council in May 2003.  He was one of four Councillors representing the Black Isle."

Campaign leaflets have been coming in for weeks. Mr Normington of the Liberals has been bombarding us the most. Possibly in the vain hope that we might remember his name for some reason, and favour his box with our mark, or number. I've forgotten what we're supposed to do. An 'X' in the box is too simple these days.

Anyway, Mr Normington and his crew have delivered four or five different bits of bumf over this week alone. Most annoying to me was todays effort. It was printed to look like a hand written letter, and  I'd thought it was a Christmas card at first. My annoyance level was raised by the first two words, "Dear Friend" - instant patronisation irritation! Always gives me the creeps when someone unknown addresses me as their friend. No vote from me George, my buddy...

It was a close call today, or rather tonight. I very nearly relented and posted something to do with that forthcoming festival. Mind you, it might have been better than this effort, especially if it was rant free...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.