HERR KLANTZ MINDS MAP

By herrklantz

Something afoot

There has been quite some feet on this blip before (have to check it out with my analysist). This foot belongs to my father. Today when I came to visit he was sitting in a wheel chair just coming back from dinner. The nurse was pulling him back to his room, he smiled as he saw me.

He is now able to repeat some word I say, and when i accused him of speaking Finnish he said in Swedish "No, I am speaking Swedish for sure".

He is born in Finland and moved to Sweden for job when he was about twenty years old, and then stayed. They say that it is common that you speak your first language after a stroke. Sadly I have not learned to speak Finnish.

Progress for sure, but we will have to just wait and see how much he is able to recover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.