Life at 50mm

By Stevie378

Through Dirty Glass . . . . .

A "bonus feature" of our guided tour of the old Underground station at Aldwych a few weeks ago was the discovery that the tickets entitled us to free entry into the London Transport Museum at Covent Garden. I have a problem with paying entry to museums in the Capital - why should I pay £15 to go into the Transport Museum when I can gain entry to the British, Natural History, Science or V&A museums for free ??

Anyway, the museum was great fun to walk around - lots to see. Sadly not much of it seemed to lend itself to being photographed - access to most of the walk-on exhibits was limited, and camera angles for interesting shots were few and far between, at least for my style of shooting - I'm not one for close-up, detailed shots - I prefer to stand back and fit the whole thing in the frame - tricky to do here, even with my 17-40mm lens . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.