From beginning to end

Recycling my office....in preparation for the big January move.

Now **everything** hurts. I have to acknowledge how grateful I am to Mr A for coming out to play. It wouldn't have happened without him. This was not fun, and I'm afraid I made it even less fun by leaving my works ID card at home, which I only realised as we came past Elm Row on the bus. Luckily I had a day ticket, and of course Mr A has his Scotland card, so back home we went....

The day has ended much more pleasantly with a quick dive into John Lewis, to pick up a couple of necessaries (why do pans break at inconvenient times?). It was certainly showing every sign of being "Panic Saturday". It was just a touch packed.

Home to a very simple tea, a bottle of beer each, and now a couple of glasses of red. Well well earned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.