Working at the Mill

I was working at the Winchester City Mill and as the majority of you will never see it, I thought that I would share it via Blip.

If you go large you can see the table on the left where I packed 61kg of flour and in the middle the grain shoot that feeds the grain down between the mill stones.

Its been another busy day. I had some marzipan left from the cake. so I've made a stolen - a fruit cake with marzipan in the middle. We had gammon for dinner and there is plenty left for sandwiches. And I've put a few decorations up. We only have a tiny tree this year on the window ledge. I suspect that Murphy would want to retrieve the baubles on a bigger tree.

And yesterday I forgot to mention the most exciting event of the day when Jeanie53 popped round and on Friday we met Grains of Sand at the supermarket. Murphy loves meeting other blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.