All that jazz

By frankbrett

At last

The idea for the 100th blip image came from Ros. Well done to her - I think it works.

It's taken a little while to get here, but it's been fun and I really appreciate being part of this community of like-minded people. The photography is varied as are the approaches adopted - plenty to keep us all interested I hope. In particular we can all learn from others and Blipfoto is very good for that. Absolutely the main thing is how friendly and encouraging you all are. Thanks!

I've not been in contact much lately largely down to entertaining others over the Christmas period. I didn't receive any gifts of photographic equipment (because I didn't ask for any), but intriguingly a lovely text book on photographing nature co-authored by the excellent Sandra Bartocha. Sadly it is written in German (in which I am far from fluent), but the images are great :)

I hope that you all managed to get some festive cheer over Christmas.

Frank

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.