Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Ne'erday shore

A brisk morning walk by the shore to banish the post-Hogmanay torpor. Saw no-one on my way out along the Ardyne, though by the time I returned I passed nine people and three dogs on the seaside track and several parked cars by the roadside, their owners standing on the beach looking chilly. I, on the other hand, was roasting after bashing along for an hour - and warmed, of course, by the sense of virtue.

The tree stump in the foreground of this pic used to sit away along the shore at the mouth of the Ardyne burn, so the sea has done quite a job of moving it to this spot, some quarter of a mile away.

The whole time the sound of the sea filled the air, and the waves were splashing onto the road as I drove home. It will be raining this afternoon, but this morning was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.