fleeting visions

By eyeGillian

The first sunrise of the new year

This is it, the first sunrise, the first day if the new year. I woke up and headed for the harbour to get this image, dressed warmly of course because it was - 22 Celcius. But that's why it was so beautiful, because there is sea smoke rising off the Bay of Fundy, and that only happens on very cold mornings.

So, this is a great start, but will I keep it up? I am resolved to take up the 365 Challenge this year, to keep taking and posting photos, no matter how inspired I feel. And maybe I'll print off this photo just to give me a little extra boost when I need one, to remind me that sometimes I need to make an extra effort, but the rewards are golden.

Happy New Year! May 2014 be all that we have dreamed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.