LightWave

By LightWave

Sunny Day

Good bye, 2013, I hardly knew you!

It's been a year of change for us - Mr. L. retired, we packed up and left Boston and moved to rural Wisconsin. City bustle for country charm. The ocean for the woods. The T for an SUV. The Patriots for the Packers (or is it the Vikings?) Chowder for cheese.

Unseasonably cold still (can you be unseasonably cold at the end of December?) The weather forecast uses words like 'bitter' and 'frigid'. Some sun at last though, which was much appreciated. Had to get up at the crack of 8 am this morning so we could fit in our daily circuit of the golf course, then it was physical therapy for me at Turtle Lake. Got worked over very thoroughly by the lovely Emily and have 3 new exercises to work on at home. I'm a complete convert, wish I'd done this years ago. In the unlikely event of anyone actually reading this, get those minor aches and pains treated before they become major aches and pains. It may be old age, but it's fixable! So excuse me, gotta go work on my pulleys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.