Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

SUNRISE DRIVE

Sunrises over the Sandia Mountains can be incredibly spectacular...but extremely brief! Leaving my home to drive to work, there is a spot where the mountains first come into view...that is the first inkling I had there was a gorgeous sunrise taking place. The color was PERFECT, and would only stay that way for the briefest of minutes. The nerve wracking part was, there is no place to pull over and I was forced to drive another few minutes down the road before I could stop and shoot. Every second that passed, I feared the reds would dissipate and the shot would be lost. But, as you can see, I made it...and got the shot only a few seconds before it all faded away. Seeing this, is it any wonder I love living here in Albuquerque??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.