Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Washed up...

After the storm surge yesterday - which saw the entire beach and harbour overwhelmed with quiet, calm, creeping water (beauty, softness and power combined - amazing) - I thought I'd take a wander to see what the sea had left as offerings.

Piles and piles of shells, shaped into banks and lines of blue, pink, brown and white. Really lovely. It was one of the those cold but soft days - no wind and hazy winter sunlight. Perfect for beachcombing...


[iHUGE THANKS... to everyone who stopped by and commented on my fourth Blipday yesterday - I was overwhelmed with your kindness and gracious congrats. And to the new subscribers I've now picked up - hello! I'll be popping by your Blips as I get the opportunity over the next few days :)[/i]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.